TOP > Nissan Channel 23 Blog > Game On at Bathurst: First Win Since 1992

Game On at Bathurst: First Win Since 1992

The No. 35 Nissan GT-R NISMO GT3, piloted by the NISMO Global Athlete Team, won the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour race over the weekend, the team’s first title at Australia’s premier endurance race since 1992.

The thrilling victory at Mount Panorama was led by Wolfgang Reip, winner of the 2012 European GT Academy competition, who started the race for NISMO, followed by Florian Strauss, the 2013 German GT Academy winner, a pair of gamers who developed driving skills by playing Gran Turismo.

The team’s other driver Katsumasa Chiyo completed the team’s comeback from a crash on Saturday, moving in dramatic fashion from third to take the lead with two laps to go and winning by just 2.4 seconds.


Australia, Cars, Excitement, Japan, Le Mans, Motorsports, Nismo, Nissan, People, PlayStation, Speed, Sponsorship, Technology

Go back to top of this page